Together & Set for Life!

Together & Set for Life!

Together

My soul mate, my best friend, my partner, my buddy, my sounding board, my supporter, my cheerleader, my go-to person, my kindred spirit, and most recent one, my business partner (LOL!), my beloved Husband!

A whole lot of loving & living as a Team! Always has been, 43 years of knowing each other since we were 16! Bonded in the holy sacrament of marriage for 36 years!  Up to this day, he still gallantly opens the door for me,  holds my chair and waits until I’m seated!

We’re content to be within close physical distance of each other, even if we’re not talking or interacting. We enjoy the simple pleasure of being in the same place. Usually the ground floor of our mini-townhome.  This the place where we work together, have our meals, watch movies, do ballroom dancing, etc.

He’s doing something else, e.g. reading news updates online, watching YouTube with his headphone, learning to design websites & eBook covers, reading up on technical & technology issues, etc. And I’m doing something else, reading, writing, doing household stuff, etc. and we’re peacefully & perfectly happy that way!

Words do not need to be spoken most of the times! Each one easily ‘gets it’. We’ve had an enormous share of highs & lows, stress or fights, with the good outweighing the bad. We understand each other so well, finishing each other’s sentences, thinking the very same thing simultaneously!

Oh, how we fight and argue quite often! We’re never passive, never give the silent treatment. We just force each other to actually talk through, with him at the end saying sorry for something he never, or will ever be guilty of! LOL! I do really say sorry of course, even when I don’t really want to! But with such a long journey, we know that we can always work through every fight & argument as in the past many years! There’s a solid foundation to fall back on!

He does small things that make my life just a little bit easier. Doing seemingly trivial things better for me, no matter how simple. He never gets tired of listening to me, we never stop talking to and laughing with each other, about anything and everything, e.g. trivial or insignificant, life-changing, etc.

Whether it’s cooking, doing the grocery, paying utility bills, both of us don’t mind doing as long as we are by each other’s side, every little moment in which we continuously share our lives together.  He asks permission in everything, e.g. who’s getting into the shower first, “am going to bed early, do you need anything”, etc.  Always willing to make sacrifices, no act is too small or too big for him to make me feel that “he’s always there for me”!

Now that I’m a ‘newbie’ in digital technology, e.g. social media, writing eBooks, navigating the blogosphere, he’s compelled (patiently, of course!) to teach me and train me to learn all those things. He created my Facebook accounts, set up, build-ups, tweaks my website and even designs my eBook covers! It’s a blessing that his forte is on the technical side! And when I’m confused about the intricacies of eBook writing (posting it on my website, self-publishing, etc.), who else do I bent all my frustrations! But my beloved husband with all the love in the world encourages & motivates me to face the challenges head on, believes with his whole heart that I can do it, to keep the faith and never, ever give up!

With God at the center of everything we do, we are together and set for life!

Leave a Reply

